Multi-Selection

Propose new features or changes.

Moderators: SMC Team, MVP

Multi-Selection

Postby -DarkAceZ- » 20 Jan 2011 19:31

Able to select more than 1 level at a time. Select multiple and hit play/enter and it plays them in the order you selected them. Hit Edit and it opens the last one you selected in the editor. Hit delete and it deletes the selected levels. :hihi:
User avatar
-DarkAceZ-
Maryo small
Maryo small
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 17:24
Location: The Level Editor

Re: Multi-Selection

Postby smc_gamer » 20 Jan 2011 22:14

This is a good idea for level-packs or episodes without an overworld.
smc_gamer
Blog | "If good things lasted forever, would we appreciate how precious they are?" -Hobbes
User avatar
smc_gamer
Static Saw
Static Saw
 
Posts: 245
Joined: 15 Aug 2010 13:49
Location: United States

Re: Multi-Selection

Postby Crabmaster » 21 Jan 2011 00:25

If I am thinking this right, this is already in-game.

Multi loaded levels! If you enter a level and then go to another one and then go back, it saves what you did in that level (Coins collected, boxes opened, enemies killed, etc.....). :mrgreen:
Feeling nostalgic for this ol' place!
User avatar
Crabmaster
SMC Team
SMC Team
 
Posts: 1688
Joined: 05 Sep 2009 00:18
Location: CrabWorld

Re: Multi-Selection

Postby -DarkAceZ- » 21 Jan 2011 00:44

Well maybe I should get the latest revision before I post requests. (I AM still on v1.9)
User avatar
-DarkAceZ-
Maryo small
Maryo small
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: 28 Oct 2010 17:24
Location: The Level Editor

Re: Multi-Selection

Postby smc_gamer » 21 Jan 2011 02:50

Not what he meant, though. He means that you can pick multiple levels on the list at a time, and it you could play them one-by-one.
That feature is not implemented yet, I think.
smc_gamer
Blog | "If good things lasted forever, would we appreciate how precious they are?" -Hobbes
User avatar
smc_gamer
Static Saw
Static Saw
 
Posts: 245
Joined: 15 Aug 2010 13:49
Location: United States

Re: Multi-Selection

Postby Luiji » 22 Jan 2011 19:36

The feature -DarkAceZ- has requested is currently not implemented in the latest development version.
Custom Built IBM-Compatible (Arch Linux w/ KDE)
Dell Vostro (Windows 7)
Dell Inspiron 1440 (Windows Server 2003, Debian w/ KDE)
Dell Inspiron 11z (Linux Mint)
Luiji
MVP
MVP
 
Posts: 2703
Joined: 14 Jan 2010 23:20
Location: The Mushroom Kyngdom


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron