Online World/Level Repository

Tools, Editors and other programs around SMC.

Moderator: SMC Team

Online World/Level Repository

Postby BowserJr » 17 Jan 2010 11:45

Split from this thread: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3107. Please discus in-game repository there, online repository here

There used to be a great unofficial repository for Supertux levels, with ratings and comments, but it seems to be down now. :( Here's an old cached version: http://web.archive.org/web/200702070150 ... pmlvls.php

Something like that would be awesome to have, and simple enough if someone has a bit of PHP and MySQL knowledge (I probably could do it, but I'm not very experienced at PHP and I've never actually done MySQL stuff).

Also, Mrvertigo, does your "repository" contain levels that require additional objects/ music? I tend not to bother with these, and I'd really like a set which doesn't. 8)
"Plants need to have water poured on them because they have no hands to hold glasses of water."
BowserJr
SMC Team
SMC Team

Re: World/Level Repository Accessible from Game

Postby Luiji » 18 Jan 2010 01:35

BowserJr wrote:There used to be a great unofficial repository for Supertux levels, with ratings and comments, but it seems to be down now. :( Here's an old cached version: http://web.archive.org/web/200702070150 ... pmlvls.php

Something like that would be awesome to have, and simple enough if someone has a bit of PHP and MySQL knowledge (I probably could do it, but I'm not very experienced at PHP and I've never actually done MySQL stuff).

Also, Mrvertigo, does your "repository" contain levels that require additional objects/ music? I tend not to bother with these, and I'd really like a set which doesn't. 8)